Skip to main content
Aerial Photo of Sky Stadium with a full crowd at a Phoenix match

The Wellington Regional Stadium Trust


The Wellington City Council and Wellington Regional Council established the Wellington Regional Stadium Trust (WRST) under the Charitable Trusts Act 1957, to be responsible for the planning, development, construction, ownership, operation and maintenance of the Stadium as a multi-purpose sporting and cultural venue. The Trust is also registered as a charity with the Charities Commission (#CC10754).

The Trust reports back to both Councils and holds an Annual General meeting which is open to the public (usually in October of each year).

The Trust has a Board of Trustees appointed by the two Councils. The current Trustees are:

  • Rachel Taulelei (Chair)
  • Tracey Bridges 
  • Nicki Crauford
  • Diane Calvert
  • Steve Tew
  • Phillippa Harford
  • Owen Gibson
  • Penny Gaylor

Staff of the Wellington Regional Stadium Trust include the following:

  • Chief Executive Officer - Warrick Dent 
  • Chief Financial Officer - Katherine Andersen
  • General Manager Contracts and Commercial - Brandon Chik
  • General Manager Events & Operations - Mathew Hellyer
  • General Manager Facilities - Terry Clubb
  • Turf Manager - Hagen Faith